Illustration Friday

If you’re paying attention (not that I have any reason to think that you are…) There is a new link over on the sidebar under “Stuffs.” I stumbled on a cool website that is geared toward amateur artists (hey – my world remember? I can be an artist if I wanna be an artist). They pick a subject, then you draw your interpretation of that subject. No pressure, no judging, no winners or losers, but if you are an artist it would be a good place to get your stuff seen. They also pick one random drawing each week and “showcase” it.
I’ve been told that I can draw, but I’m not so sure…but I do enjoy it. It is a soothing, calming activity that I don’t do nearly enough. So I may give this a go. There’s no requirement that you have to submit on a regular basis, so I can when I have time and not when I don’t. But it might be the impetus I need to pick up pencil & paper again…
Ok enough for now.
See ya laterzzzzzzz!

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    Smiler Says:

    Illustration Friday is a good motivator to pick up pencil or pen or brush (etc) and finish at least one art piece in the week. I try to contribute every week for that reason, but of course you can go at it any way you like. The first time I contributed I was a nervous wreck because I was so rusty, but it’s really encouraging me to explore things. Hope you have fun with it! Also just thought I’d mention that I just found out about another blog called Multimedia Monday, which is a similar idea, i.e. a new prompt every week which you are encouraged to interpret with various materials. I’ll probably blog about it v soon.

    Btw, I answered your comment on my blog.

  2. 2
    Lee's River/Zlatovyek Says:

    hey there: just dropped by smiler’s blog and saw you had a comment deficit problem. Can’t promise to fly by on a regular basis but hang in there, follow up links on the blogrolls that appeal and soon you won’t know which way to point your broom.
    best
    lee (smiler’s mom)

  3. 3
    Lee's River/Zlatovyek Says:

    hey there: just dropped by smiler’s blog and saw you had a comment deficit problem. Can’t promise to fly by on a regular basis but hang in there, follow up links on the blogrolls that appeal and soon you won’t know which way to point your broom.
    best
    lee (smiler’s mom)

  4. 4
    Anji Says:

    I’ll have to give it a go. I used to go to classes but the teacher moved away. i don’t think I was that good but I loved the ‘me’time

  5. 5
    Anji Says:

    I’ll have to give it a go. I used to go to classes but the teacher moved away. i don’t think I was that good but I loved the ‘me’time


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

