Three Days – Is it A Record?

So, I’m posting again, but again, nothing major. I will say, this child is about to drive me nuts. To start with I am sick & tired of being woken at the butt-crack of dawn, every morning. We all know what a morning person I am….well, apparently every living person except my boy. He IS a morning person.

Let me also say I wish he had never learned to tell time. Now I get a minute by minute play by play whenever he wants to do something. “Mom! It’s 9:58. Are you about ready to get dressed?” “Mom! It’s 9:59 are you about ready to get dressed yet?” “Mom, it’s 10:00 are you about ready to get dressed now?” He’s on Spring Break. He gets to go to Alec’s every day during spring break. So every morning we start the “Mom!?! Are you ready to get dressed yet?” at about oh, I dunno 8:00. And we’re off. For the next 3 hours.

And now it IS time for me to get dressed. Lucky me. I get to go to work. Again.

Did I mention I am quitting smoking..? Probably not. And I probably just jinxed it by mentioning it, that’s how it usually works…But I have done fairly well so far. Since 10:00 Wednesday night, I have had 2 cigarettes. Both were at work – go figger. As long as I don’t have any, I don’t want any. Truly. No urges I can’t control. No urges at all, really. I have thoughts about em, and occasionally catch myself reaching for one, out of habit (like when I get in the car), then laugh at myself for doing it.

My boy gets me frustrated & wanting one. But since I don’t have any, it’s no biggie. Work drives me batty some days – rude people, making things personal, hateful, nasty, foul-mouthed…all over TELEVISION. And that’s the crux of it. It’s TV..! How can you be that fricking angry over TV? The worst onesare the ones that say “I have three kids! What am I supposed to do with them until you come fix it..?”" Ummmm…I dunno – go to yhe park? read a book? go outside? PLAY with your kids, pay attention to them? teach them how to make a paper airplane..?

*Sigh*  Ok gotta go..

See ya l;aterzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Leave a Reply

