Wow! A Year of Our Lives Remembered!

It is simply mind-boggling to me to think I have been “blogging” for over a year! I have met some marvelous people who have taken my on exciting – & not so exciting, sometimes – adventures with them. I have chronicled the last year of my life – mostly. I admit, if I were good at this, I’d currently have 368 posts, and I don’t. In my defense, I think about blogging every day. That counts for something, right?

We’ve acquired new family members, lost teeth, been visited by fairies & fat jolly men. We’ve moved. I hated that part…We’ve had run-ins with banks & cell companies, bad drivers & stoopid people galore! I haven’t really “poured my heart out” per se, but I’ve come mightily close. Closer than I would have thought. I’m really not the heart-pouring kind, yanno.

My other blog, A Witch In Time has 318 posts – I put myself on a structured schedule over there, and if I think people are “depending” on me, I am much more likely to try to keep up. Plus it wasn’t “born” until April 21st, so hasn’t yet reached it’s first birthday…but it’s coming 🙂

My son has gone from a pre-schooler to a Kindergartener, to an almost first grader – wow! almost a first grader! Next thing you know he’ll be in high school! Our grandbabies have become grand boys. We’ve had ups & downs and even sideways’. But we’re still going strong! Hunny and I are getting ready to celebrate 10years on the 16th, and looking forward to 40 more.

I have a job I like – mostly. Well, I work with & for people I like. Life isn’t particularly easy at this point, the ends really can’t even see each other, let alone meet, but it is good. We are (mostly) healthy, we have each other, we have a home, dependable vehicles, food in the pantry, clothes in the closet, Spring is coming, and it’ll get better. The Lady looks out for her own.

Ok, that’s about it for today. Yes, I know, I still haven’t finished the whole HH Gregg story. I’m aware. I think I keep putting it off because anytime I “brag on” something, it becomes unbragworthy, if that makes sense? So I am somewhat afraid that if I finish the story, I’ll jinx any future interactions with them….we’ll hafta wait & see what happens 🙂

See ya laterzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!!!!

3 Comments »

  1. 1
    anjiknut Says:

    Belated Happy Blog Birthday! And your present is……

    Your blog is approved on blogexplosion!
    Thanks so much! You made my day.
    bb
    dawtch

  2. Happy Birthday! (approved on Blog Explosion…Im a member over there too…what does that mean? Has mine been approved?)

    Probably! Go check it out!

  3. 3
    anjiknut Says:

    Approved means that the blog is now in circulation. You must have been a member for a long time to have forgotten that! 😉

    Yeah, he does tend to fergit, sometimes….but we still love him!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

