Teas, Teas & More Teas…

Tea is a wonderfully satisfying beverage, and comes in so many varieties anymore…

Witches, and pagans, and people who are health conscious are turning to tea as an alternative to coffee (never happen here…) and soda (Hunny’s summer drink…)

I was filling time this afternoon after cleaning out my car (6 hours & still not done – but in my defense, I am doing a deep clean…), showering & doing dinner, and went to check out my BzzAgent Account. For those of you who don’t know, BzzAgent is AWESOME! BzzAgent is (in their words…)

“We’re a word-of-mouth media network powered by a half-million people. We pair consumers with products and supply digital tools that make widespread opinion-sharing easy.”

In English..? You go to their site and sign up. They send you shit. I got a Logitech Universal Remote control that is absolutely rockin’! I did a post on it when I got it almost a year ago, and if anything I like it better now than I did then! Or sell you shit dirt cheap. Then you use what they’ve sent you. Then you talk about it to friends, relatives, anyone who will listen. Then you just go back to the site & write about talking about it.

I did one about the new Take Care Clinic located in Walgreens. It doesn’t matter if you like the subject of the campaign or not, you still get rewarded for reporting your findings & opinions. The experience I had at the Take Care Clinic was decidedly negative, surprisingly & total unexpectedly. The Walgreen I use has some of the nicest employees I’ve run across in a pharmacy. When CVS bought out the Osco’s we had gone to for years, I just kinda pharmacy jumped til we moved down here. This Walgreen’s is much like Osco’s was, and I fully expected the clinic located inside it to be staffed with similar people. Not. I’ll not go back, I’ll tell ya that! But, back to BzzAgent, they’re currently offering a “Family Gaming System” I have found being sold currently for $99.99 and up for $29.99 if you’re a member & willing to use & and report on it…

Anywho, as is par for the course with me, I have wandered a bit from my original reason for posting. As I was going through the Frogpond offerings (I’m not going on another tangent – you wanna know, go check out BzzAgent. And no, I don’t get anything for your going – at least I don’t think I do…), I cam across this website as a frogpond offering Yogi Teas. Tea, tea and more tea. Cool, huh? Have fun with it!

Going now, for now…

See ya laterzzzzzzzzzzzz

1 Comment »

  1. 1

    Okay, pet peeve time.

    If a beverage is made with the herb known as “tea,” then it is TEA. However, tea is never discussed or described as an herb; it is, simply, tea.

    If a beverage is made with other herbal material and the herb “tea” is not included, it is NOT herbal “tea.”

    There is no such thing as “herbal tea.” If there were, it would be made with black, green, white or oolong tea, because “tea” must include…material from the TEA plant!

    A beverage steeped (heated water no longer over heat) using light, leafy herbal material or brewed (heated water over steady heat source) using denser, heavier herbal material that DOES NOT contain any material from the tea plant is called a TISANE. Such a lovely word, tisane.

    Tea that includes other herbal material or essence is still TEA, such as Earl Grey, which traditionally is black tea with bergamont essential oil.

    Just as the inclusion of additional herbal material does not make a black, green, white or oolong tea an “herbal tea,” reason should follow that an herbal mixture that does not actually contain any tea should not be called a “tea,” and yet that is what people and companies insist on doing. Aarrggh!

    A tea is tea because it contains tea.

    A tisane is a tisane because it doesn’t.

    Why no one uses the word tisane is a mystery to me.

    The word “tisane” has been around longer than the word “tea.” Tisanes were being consumed long before “tea” was introduced from China, the only locale where it originally grew and from where it originated.

    Almost all of the Yogi Teas are really Yogi Tisanes. I peeked; I peeved.

    Stupid Yogi.

    Smart Witch.

    *snert!*

    Okay, I feel better now.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

